Discover the difference of a Black Hills Federal Credit Union membership

At Black Hills FCU, we're focused on you, your financial goals and everything we can do to improve life for you and your family. When you join Black Hills FCU, you become a shareholder in our operations, and our profits are returned to you as better rates, higher returns and enhanced products and services. Membership eligibility is governed by the National Credit Union Administration, but once you're a member, you're always a member.

You're eligible to join if you meet one of these criteria

  • Live, work, worship, volunteer, attend school or own a business in the South Dakota counties of Buffalo, Butte, Clay, Custer, Dewey, Fall River, Haakon, Hughes, Hyde, Jerauld, Lake, Lawrence, Lincoln, Meade, McCook, Miner, Minnehaha, Pennington, Sanborn, Stanley, Sully, Turner, Union, Yankton or Ziebach, Wyoming counties of Campbell, Converse, Crook, Johnson, Laramie, Natrona, Niobrara, Platte, Sheridan, or Weston, and Montana counties of Big Horn or Yellowstone
  • Immediate family of, or share a household with, a current or eligible Black Hills FCU member
  • Make an ongoing donation to the Black Hills FCU Charitable Fund, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization working to improve lives in the communities we serve
  • Receive services from an association that alleviates poverty and distress headquartered in one of BHFCU's charter counties
  • Participate in an association that alleviates poverty and distress headquartered in one of our charter counties
Yay! You’re eligible.
Join the family
We have other options!
Contact Us

What's Happening?

Read the latest headlines here. View all News & Events