Black Hills FCU Announces 2020 VIBZ Scholarship Recipients

Black Hills Federal Credit Union is pleased to announce they will award their 2020 VIBZ Scholarships to eight high school seniors from across South Dakota.
Demonstrating outstanding commitment, leadership, community service and academic achievement, the following recipients will each receive a one-time scholarship of $2,000 to attend an accredited vocational school, college or university during the 2020 – 2021 academic year:

Alexa Dunker

Wall High School

Rhiannon Purcella

Douglas High School

Julia Reddest     

Red Cloud High School

Talitha Jones

Custer High School

Ryan Bachman

Central High School

Danika Gordon

Sturgis Brown High School

Karson Jegeris

St. Thomas More High School

Nathan Gordon

Stevens High School

With more than 100 scholarships awarded to local students since 2003, the VIBZ Scholarship Program is part of BHFCU’s ongoing commitment to promote education and youth financial literacy. BHFCU congratulates this year’s recipients on their outstanding accomplishments as students.