Announcing the 2021 VIBZ Scholarship Recipients

In 2003, BHFCU began the VIBZ Scholarship Program as a part of our ongoing commitment to promote education and financial literacy. Since then, BHFCU has awarded over 100 scholarships to local students. This year, we celebrate the accomplishments of the ten scholarship recipients.
Demonstrating outstanding commitment, leadership, community service, and academic achievement, the following recipients will each receive a one-time scholarship of $2,000 to attend an accredited vocational school, college, or university during the 2021 – 2022 academic year:

Ava Krush

Hot Springs High School

Mehrezat Abbas

 Rapid City Central High School     

Brycen Cheney   

Wall High School

Abbie Grupe

Rapid City Stevens High School

Bridget Schneller

Schneller Home School

Aisulu Malik

Rapid City Stevens High School

Sophia Janssen

St. Thomas More High School

Dilyn Terkildsen

Philip High School

Machelle Wicks

Custer High School

Cameron Ausmann

Wall High School

BHFCU congratulates this year’s recipients on their outstanding accomplishments as students!