Black Hills FCU Announces 2018 VIBZ Scholarship Recipients

Black Hills Federal Credit Union has announced they will award their 2018 VIBZ Scholarships to eight high school seniors from across South Dakota.
Demonstrating outstanding commitment, leadership, community service and academic achievement, the following recipients will each receive a $2,000 scholarship to attend an accredited vocational school, college or university during the 2018 – 2019 academic year:
Photo of Jacob Schneller   Photo of Madison Pankratz
Jacob Schneller     Madison Pankratz
Home School   Sturgis Brown High School
Photo of Tori Jensen   Photo of Hannah Knight
Tori Jensen   Hannah Knight
Cheyenne-Eagle Butte High School   Douglas High School
Photo of Seth Shorb   Photo of Joshua Schumacher
Seth Shorb   Joshua Schumacher
Rapid City Central High School   Rapid City Stevens High School
Photo of Madison Kropuenske   Photo of Dustyn Miller
Madison Kropuenske   Dustyn Miller
Beresford High School   Hot Springs High School

With nearly 80 scholarships awarded to local students since 2003, the VIBZ Scholarship Program is part of BHFCU’s ongoing commitment to promote education and youth financial literacy. BHFCU congratulates this year’s recipients on their outstanding accomplishments as students.

Join the Discussion